top of page
  • Autorenbildscruffybread

Chateau Lumiere

A dream came true. I've wanted to visit the Chateau Lumiere since I started urban exploration. Today was the day. This location is probably one of the most famous ones in the scene. Everyone has heard of it, most people have been here. We haven't been alone exploring there.

After driving several hours, we had problems finding an entrance. In the end, we made it. A wall and mud can't stop urban explorers.

The first thought I had when entering the house was: Wow, it's so dark in here! Why the hell is this location called Chateau LUMIERE? I was afraid my pictures would turn out too dark, but I was wrong.

The Chateau, with its neo-baroque style, was built by a tobacco manufacturer in 1900. After his death in 1959, the house remained uninhabited. It was sold several times to different people, but nobody actually lived here ever since.

In early 2015, the big mirror in the entrance hall was destroyed by vandals.

Tags
bottom of page